Warning We are not working from 5 to 13 January. Happy New Year!


Welcome to the world of African musical instruments - Mbiras/Kalimbas!


About Kalimbatorium

Vintage African Kalimbas"Kalimbatorium" appeared in 2015 as an autonomous project at the Oberton Pro Jews Harp Center, based on the same deep specialization that allows to focus all attention on one and only one musical instrument. This is how you can present it in the best possible way, influencing its development. Although it is too early to talk about development ... but there is already something to be bragged about. From the very beginning, the collection of instruments was in private access and was shown only to "our people", although the circle of those interested gradually increasing. Now it is open to anyone.

Another uniting with Oberton is the format of the shop - it's not just a kalimba store, but a club of people interested in it. First of all, this is one area for events, including monthly jams; audio-video recording studio is also ready to present the music of Kalimba in the best possible way.

Hugh Tracey Kalimba SelectionThe selection of Kalibatorium at the moment exceeds all the boldest expectations not only by Russian standards - this instrument is not popular at all locally - but even on world - places where such a range of Mbira / Kalimba would be presented, simply does not exist. For example, only the varieties (models and their modifications) of the instruments of the African factory AMI (Hugh Tracey) we have more than 20. And the most popular "children's" calimas - Hokema B9 - we have more than a dozen in different tunings ... In addition, while pictures on the site already showing a lot, there is a unique collection of historical exhibits - mostly vintage African instruments - are in anticipation of being presented to the viewer...

Добро пожаловать в мир африканских язычковых музыкальных инструментов - мбир/калимб!


О Калимбаториуме

Выставочные винтажные калимбы"Калимбаториум" появился в 2015 году как автономный проект при варганном центре Обертон Про, основываясь на той же глубокой специализации, позволяющей сосредоточить все внимание на одном и только одном музыкальном инструменте. Только так можно преподнести его в лучшем виде, оказывая влияние на его развитие, как культурное явление. Хотя, про развитие еще говорить рановато... но похвастаться уже есть чем. С самого начала коллекция инструментов находилась находилась в закрытом доступе и показывалась только "своим", хотя круг интересующихся предметом постепенно расширялся. В таком секретном режиме, как тайный, неварганный, отдел Обертона, Калимбаториум существует и сейчас - но работы по переводу в открытое состояние идут... медленно, но верно.

Еще одним объединяющим с Обертоном элементом является формат заведения - это не просто магазин калимб, а клуб интересующихся инструментом. В первую очередь это одна площадка для проведения мероприятий, включая ежемесячные джемы; студия аудио-видео записи так же готова представить музыку калимбы в наилучшем виде.

Африканские калимбы Hugh TraceyАссортимент Калибаториума на данный момент превышает все самые смелые ожидания не только по российским меркам - у нас этот инструмент не пользуется популярностью - но даже по мировым - мест, где была бы представлена такая подборка мбир/калимб, просто не существует. Например, одних только разновидностей (моделей и их модификаций) инструментов африканской фабрики AMI - Hugh Tracey - у нас более 20. А самых популярных "детских" калимб - Hokema B9 - у нас более десятка в разных настройках... Кроме того, хотя на картинках на сайте уже сейчас можно увидеть многое, в ожидании быть представленными зрителю томится уникальная коллекция исторических экспонатов - в основном, винтажных Африканских инструментов...



Юридическая информация

ИП Роднин О.Ю., ОГРНИП 310784705700615, ИНН 783800416596, 191023, Санкт-Петербург, Гороховая 34