Warning We are not working from 5 to 13 January. Happy New Year!

Mbiras

Mbiras

Mbira is the name of the most widespread version of the African language musical instrument, which has a thousand-year history and has only recently become known in the rest of the world as "Kalimba" (simplified version). In his homeland, Mbira is not just a musical instrument - it is an important part of culture and religion, an intermediary between a person and the spirits of ancestors.

The main distinguishing features of Mbira are the location of the tongues and the fingering associated with it. The keyboard is divided into three parts - the lower left row is in lowercase, the upper left is in the middle and the right row in the right. In some settings, there are small deviations - individual tongues may not be in their places. The tongues of the left half are pressed with the thumb of the left hand. 3 (4) of the left tab on the right side are pressed with the large hoop of the right side, and the rest with the forefinger, and from the bottom up.

The hole in the body serves to fix the instrument, which is located vertically on the knees, little finger. The average size of the mb is 20-25 centimeters and the weight is about a kilogram - the retention technique here becomes quite important. Mbira lamels are traditionally tough and require considerable efforts to press. The timbre of sound differs markedly from the gentle "home" kalimbas - two main "reed" components are strongly separated in it: a primary, rapidly decaying, explosive high sound and a subsequent quiet and smoothly departing singing.

The obligatory component of Mbira sound, like any African instrument, are shakers whose sound is no less important than the sound of reeds.

And, of course, we can not fail to mention the system - the "notes" of original African instruments differ from those used in modern European music and do not lend themselves to standardization in this system. In addition, that there is no exact binding to the absolute altitude ("A = 440 Hz"), there are no fixed interval ratios. The scale is created for a specific melody, which in itself is not a one-off, fixed, song, but the basis for a whole world based on a multitude of rhythmic, melodic and harmonic variations. The names of many common mbir scales are nothing more than the names of works that exist and are transmitted by millennia - for example, Nyamaropa, Mavembe, Dongonda.

Set Descending Direction
View as Grid List

7 Items

per page
Set Descending Direction
View as Grid List

7 Items

per page

Внимание! Мы не работаем с 5-го по 13-е января. С Новым Годом!

Мбиры

Мбиры

Мбира - название самой распространенной разновидности Африканского язычкового музыкального инструмента, насчитывающего тысячелетнюю историю и только недавно ставшего известным в остальном мире как "калимба" (упрощенный вариант). На своей родине Мбира - не просто музыкальный инструмент - это важнейшая часть культуры и религии, посредник между человеком и духами предков.

Главными отличительными чертами мбиры является расположение язычков и связанная с ним аппликатура. Клавиатура делится на три части - нижний левый ряд звучит в нижнем регистре, верхний левый в среднем и правый ряд в правом. В некоторых вариантах настройки встречаются небольшие отклонения - отдельные язычки могут находиться не на своих местах. Язычки левой половины нажимаются большим пальцем левой руки. 3 (4) левых язычка правой части нажимаются большим пяльцем правой, а остальные - указательным, причем снизу вверх.

Отверстие в корпусе служит для фиксации инструмента, располагающегося вертикально на коленях, мизинцем. Средний размер мбир 20-25 сантиметров и вес около килограмма - техника удержания тут становится довольно важной. Язычки мбир традиционно жесткие и требуют изрядных усилий. Тембр звука заметно отличается от нежных "салонных" калимб - в нем сильно разнесены две основных "язычковых" составляющих - первичный, быстро затухающий, взрывной высокий звук и последующее тихое, и плавно уходящее, пение.

Обязательной составляющей мбир, как любого африканского инструмента, являются шейкеры, звук которых не менее важен, чем звук язычков.

И, конечно, нельзя не упомянуть о строе - "ноты" оригинальных африканских инструментов отличаются от используемых в современной европейской музыке и не поддаются стандартизации по этой системе. Кроме того, что отсутствует точная привязка к абсолютной высоте ("Ля=440Гц"), нет и фиксированных интервальных соотношений. Звукоряд создается под конкретную мелодию, которая сама по себе является не одноразовой, фиксированной, песней, но основой для целого мира на основе множества ритмических, мелодических и гармонических вариаций. Названия многих распространенных звукорядов мбир есть ни что иное, как названия произведений, существующих и передающихся тысячелетиями - например, Nyamaropa, Mavembe, Dongonda.

Set Descending Direction
View as Сетка Список

7 элементов

на странице
  1. RSM-24 Mbira
    Rating:
    0%
    43 000,00 руб.
  2. FM-24 Small Mbira
    Rating:
    0%
    46 000,00 руб.
  3. FM-24 Mbira
    Rating:
    0%
    35 000,00 руб.
  4. DJ-23 Большая мбира
    Rating:
    0%
    От 24 000,00 руб.
  5. DJ-22 Средняя мбира
    Rating:
    0%
    От 19 000,00 руб.
  6. GT-26 Big Mbira
    Rating:
    0%
    34 000,00 руб.
  7. GT-26 Big Mbira
    Rating:
    0%
    22 400,00 руб.
Set Descending Direction
View as Сетка Список

7 элементов

на странице